Sleepless in Not-Seattle (plus an upcoming adventure!)

Okay. Mini rant on the state my body has put me in.

I have been studying like a fiend for the past few days and still feel like I have a ton of work to get done before my midterms this week. Last night we went to this delicious Columbian restaurant, and afterwards I decided to be responsible– instead of going out, I came back and studied more before bedtime. My goal for today, of course, is to get more studying done.

This might be hard, however, given that my body/mind/soul just did not want to sleep last night. After being asleep for only three hours, I woke up thirsty. Fine. So I get a drink. And then proceed to roll around uncomfortably for the next three and a half hours. I ended up having to trick my body into thinking it was bedtime again by studying. When I finally got to sleep (round 2), I woke up after only fifteen minutes convinced that I was hearing a gigantic devil-spawn bug buzz evilly around my room. And then proceeded to roll around uncomfortably some more. Finally I passed out for another maybe two hours and woke up feeling like death. Needless to say, this is not the state in which I envisioned myself studying today.

I guess the only good news is that this weekend has been super rainy so our trip to Tigre has been postponed… which means I’m not missing anything by hardcore buckling down.

/rant.

Because actually I have more good news… we bought bus tickets to Iguazu yesterday! Which means that after my second midterm this week, we are leaving to go see some of the biggest and most beautiful waterfalls in the world! YIPPEE!!

Seriously. This is what it will be like:

Get excited for some pictures! Wheee!

Got somethin' to say? Leave a reply!

